Thursday, March 02, 2006

A gradual, noxious creeping

Is how Robert Byrd described the erosion of freedom on the occasion of today's passing of the Diminishment of Civil Liberties Act. Ten Senators, just ten, voted nay. Of course, that's ten times the one (Feingold) who voted against the Patriot Act at its inception. So let's thank:

Daniel Akaka (D-HI)
Jeff Bingaman (D-NM)
Robert Byrd (D-WV)
Russ Feingold (D-WI)
Tom Harkin (D-IA)
Jim Jeffords (I-VT)
Patrick Leahy (D-VT)
Carl Levin (D-MI)
Patty Murray (D-WA)
Ron Wyden (D-OR)

If only it weren't so cold in Vermont.

No comments: